CSM (Certified Scrum Master)

CSM (Certified Scrum Master)

 29,000  24,500

  • SCRUM GUIDE Download
  • 2 Days In Person Classroom Training
  • Training by CST Certified SCRUM Trainer with ScrumAlliance
  • Program Fee includes ScrumAlliance Certification Examination Cost
  • 16 PDUs (Professional Development Units can also be utilized towards PMI) and/or
  • 16 SEUs (Scrum Educational Units can be utilized for ScrumAlliance)
  • 2 year membership with ScrumAlliance is included
  • 2 exam attempts included in 90 days


CSM (Certified Scrum Master) is one of the most prominent certification programs looked upon by Scrum & Agile Professionals. Course Outline Prescribed by ScrumAlliance towards CSM certification may be referred here.

CSM Training Calendar


Requirements for CSM certification:

To earn your certificate, you must take a course from GlobalSkillup and demonstrate your progress through our online test. The first step toward your certification is familiarizing yourself with Scrum. Then attend an in-person, two-day (16 hour) course taught by GlobalSkillup. After successfully completing the course, you will need to pass the CSM exam.

CSM Training Agenda

General KnowledgeAgile Manifesto
Scrum Foundations
Scrum RolesOverview
Product Owner
The Team
Impact on Traditional Roles
Scrum MeetingsSprint Planning Meeting
Daily Scrum Meeting
Sprint Review Meeting
Sprint Retrospective Meeting
Release Planning Meeting
Scrum ArtifactsProduct Backlog
Product Increment and the Definition of Done
Sprint Backlog
Burndown Charts
Scaling ScrumWorking with Multiple Scrum Teams
Working with Distributed Scrum Teams

How to pass the Certified ScrumMaster certification Exam?

The CSM exam consists of a combination of 35 multiple-choice and true/false questions. It will take approximately 60 minutes to complete it. You will be required to demonstrate your understanding of key Scrum elements, including:

• General Scrum knowledge

• Scrum roles
• Scrum meetings
• Scrum artifacts

You will be eligible for 16 Scrum Education Units (SEUs) upon completion of this course offered by GlobalSkillup.

Can I Retake The CSM® Exam If I Score Poorly?

The CSM exam has a passing score of 24 out of 35 questions. You will have two attempts within 90 calendar days after you receive your welcome email to pass the test at no cost. After two attempts and/or 90 calendar days, you will be charged $25 for each additional attempt.

Benefits of Certified Scrum Master Certification:

With Certified ScrumMaster, you join a group of individuals passionate towards Scrum and Agile. With evolution of technology upgrade everyday, Scrum & Agile(PMI-ACP) certification have thrived to make them better and better.

With GlobalSkillup, you will experience world-class reputed trainers from Industry who are also Agile & Scrum Coaches. Gain advantage of understanding real-world problems and implement a new dimensional perspective to benefit you in work place as time progresses.

What Is The Certification Fee?

Our Certified Scrum Trainers (CSTs) pay the initial certification fee for each student who successfully completes a Certified ScrumMaster® course. This certification fee covers the cost of the CSM® test and the first two years of membership.

Can I Become Certified Without Taking A Course?

No. It is ScrumAlliance belief that true learning requires hands-on practice and in-person training. The CSM® exam is not offered as a replacement for formal training. You have to go through the 2 day mandatory training for appearing in the CSM exam.

Where Can I Find The Link To Take The CSM® Exam?

After completing your CSM course, you will receive an email from Scrum Alliance® that includes a link to create your login credentials. The first step will be to take the online exam. Once the exam is complete, you will be asked to accept a license agreement and set up your online profile. It could take up to two weeks after course completion to receive your welcome email.

How Do I Renew My CSM® Certification?

Maintaining your certification secures the investment you have already made and demonstrates your commitment to retaining competency and broadening your skills in the practice of Scrum. The Scrum framework is evolving and growing as a result of the engagement and contributions of those who share their ideas and practical experiences in the workplace. Renewal validates your participation in this evolution and your continued proficiency in the fundamental principles and practices of Scrum.

Your certification is valid for two years from your original certification date. The renewal fee is $100 and covers two years extending from your current expiration date. Scrum Alliance will inform you via email for renewal process prior to your Certification expires.

What Does It Mean To Have A Certified ScrumMaster® CSM® Designation?

A Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) is an individual who has been taught, by a Certified Scrum Trainer® (CST®), the Scrum terminology, practices, and principles that will enable them to fulfill the role of ScrumMaster or Scrum team member. A Certified ScrumMaster course is a first step on the path to becoming more Agile. Experience and continuing education are necessary next steps to becoming a true, practicing Scrum professional.